City Council

The City Council, which consists of a Mayor and four Councilmembers, serves as the governing body of the City.

The Council meets on the 1st and 3rd Monday of each month beginning with a Pre-Meeting at 5 p.m. followed with the formal Council Meeting at 5:30 pm in the Council Chambers at City Hall, located at 1128 Gurnee Avenue.

here for our Ward Map. Click below to learn more about our Mayor and Councilmembers:

Mayor Vaughn Stewart
Ward 1 Councilman Jay Jenkins
Ward 2 Councilman David E. Reddick
Ward 3 Councilman Seyram Selase
Ward 4 Councilwoman Millie Harris

"Anniston, 2015"
Written by Mayor Vaughn Stewart, and published in the Sunday, Jan. 4, 2015 edition of The Anniston Star.